Candidate Qualifying List

This list only reflects the names of those candidates who have submitted qualifying papers to appropriate state executive committees or the office of the Secretary of State in regards to the special legislative elections.

Political Party Candidates for State Senate or State Representative file qualifying papers with their respective State Party Executive Committee. Pursuant to Mississippi law, the respective Political Parties determine whether those candidates meet the qualifications for office prior to his or her name being placed on the ballot for the special legislative primary elections.

Candidates for State Senate

Fir	rst Name	Last Name	District	Party
Jo	n	Stevenson		1 Republica
M	ichael W.	McLendon		1 Republica
Ch	nris	Hanna		1 Democrat
Ch	narlie	Hoots		2 Republica
Ke	elly Lisa	Andress		2 Democrat
Th	neresa Gillespie	Isom		2 Democrat
Dr	r. Robert J.	Walker		2 Democrat
Ke	endall	Prewitt		11 Republica
Re	eginald Dejuan	Jackson		11 Democrat
Ab	oe M.	Hudson, Jr.		11 Democrat
Ke	evin	Blackwell		19 Republica
Di	anne Dodson	Black		19 Democrat
Ju	an	Barnett		34 Democrat
Jo	ey	Fillingane		41 Republica
Ro	obin	Robinson		42 Republica
RJ		Robinson		42 Republica
Do	on	Hartness		42 Republica
Pa	atrick	Lott		44 Republica
Ch	nris	Johnson		44 Republica
Sh	nakita T.	Taylor		44 Democra
Ar	nna	Rush		45 Republica
Jo	hnny L.	DuPree		45 Democrat

Candidates for State House of Representative

First Name	Last Name	District	Party
Brady	Davis		16 Democratic
Rickey W.	Thompson		16 Democratic
Jon	Lancaster		22 Republican
Justin	Crosby		22 Democratic
Karl	Gibbs		36 Democratic
Dana Underwood	McLean		39 Republican
Kabir	Karriem		41 Democratic
Pierre D.	Beard Sr.		41 Democratic

	·	